Weedie Braimah Releases ‘Weediefoil’ Single

Djembe master Weedie Braimah shared “Weediefoil,” the second single from his forthcoming The Hands Of Time studio album. The guest-filled LP is set for release through Stretch Music/Ropeadope on September 24.

“Weediefoil” features vocalists Mumu Fresh and Hatouma Sylla as well as djembe players Bassidi Koné and ‘Petit’ Adama Diarra and The Hands of Time. The track was laid down at Studio Bogolan in Bamako, Mali with additional recording coming at Artisound Production. Members of The Hands Of Time, Weedie’s band which shares its name with the album, include Luke Quaranta, Raja Kassis, Sam Dickey, Munir Zakee, Shea Pierre and Raja Kassis.

Braimah previously released the album’s lead single, “Ships Come In (A Lullaby),” which includes contributions from Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah, Elena Pinderhuges and Magatte Sow. Cory Henry, Terrace Martin, Tarriona “Tank” Ball, Pedrito Martinez, Troy “Trombone Shorty” Andrews, Rhabi and Osain del Monte are among other musicians who appear on The Hands Of Time.

Stream Weedie Braimah’s “Weediefoil” single below: