The Smile Featuring Radiohead Members Shares Debut Single

The Smile — a trio consisting of Radiohead‘s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood along with Tom Skinner of Sons of Kemet — today unveiled their debut single, “You Will Never Work In Television Again.” Additionally, the group announced three live performances in London that can be viewed worldwide via livestream.

The trio will play Magazine London three times between Saturday, January 29 and Sunday, January 30. Presented in front of a live audience seated in the round, livestreams of each show will air through Driift. Tickets for the broadcasts and to attend in person go on sale this Friday, January 7 at 9 a.m. GMT. Start times will be at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT and 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on January 29 for the first two performances and 6 a.m. ET/3 a.m. PT on January 30 for the finale.

Longtime Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich produced “You Will Never Work In Television Again,” the first taste of The Smile’s forthcoming debut studio album. The three-piece debuted the song during their secret show at 2021’s Live At Worthy Farm Glastonbury event. Watch a lyric video for the track directed by Duncan Loudon below: