The Lumineers Announce New Album ‘Brightside’ & Share Title Track

The Lumineers will release a new album entitled Brightside via Dualtone on January 14, 2022. The band previewed their fourth studio album by premiering its title track which arrived today with an accompanying visualizer.

Co-founding members Wesley Schultz and Jeremiah Fraites recorded the nine-song follow-up to 2019’s III over the course of two sessions held earlier this year at Sun Mountain Studios in Boiceville, New York. Simone Felice produced Brightside with Sun Mountain Studios owner David Baron serving as engineer.

Schultz and Fraites provided most of the instrumentation on Brightside. Simone Felice and David Baron also contributed to the album as did touring members Byron Isaacs and Lauren Jacobson. Additionally, the LP features cameos from Cindy Mizelloe, James Felice and Diana DeMuth.

Tonight, The Lumineers will present the debut live “Brightside” performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live. “The song ‘Brightside’ was recorded in a single day,” stated Schultz in a press release. “It’s like a 15-year-old’s fever dream, an American love story in all its glory and heartbreak. The last couple left, on the run from something and all alone…”

Check out the visualizer for The Lumineers’ “Brightside” below:

Brightside Tracklist

  1. Brightside
  2. A.M. Radio
  3. Where We Are
  4. Birthday
  5. Big Shot
  6. Never Really Mine
  7. Rollercoaster
  8. Remington
  9. Reprise