Radiohead Announces ‘Kid A’ & ‘Amnesiac’ Reissue With Previously Unreleased Music

Radiohead will reisssue their Kid A and Amnesiac albums as Kid A Mnesia, a multiple format triple-album set, via XL Recordings on November 5. Both albums arrive together along with the Kid Amnesiae bonus LP featuring previously unreleased material recorded during the sessions that spawned the companion albums. The band previewed Kid Amnesiae by sharing “If You Say The Word” from the set.

2000’s Kid A and 2001’s Amnesiac were both recorded at the same 1999 – 2000 sessions held with producer Nigel Godrich. Kid Amnesiae consists of “unearthed material” from the sessions along with “alternate versions and elements of Kid A and Amnesiac album tracks and B-Sides.” In addition to “If You Say The Word,” the set includes the previously unreleased “Follow Me Around” studio recording.

Kid A Mnesia is due in various configurations including Deluxe LP (Limited edition 3xLP cream vinyl, half-speed cut on 180g – Kid A, Amnesiac, Kid Amnesiae + 36-page hardback art book), Kid Amnesiette (Limited, numbered edition of 5000, 2xCassette – Tape 1: Kid A / Amnesiac, Tape 2: Kid Amnesiae / 5x B-sides from the Kid A / Amnesiac era + 36-page booklet) as well as digital, CD and red and black 3LP vinyl formats.

Stream “If You Say The Word” and check out the Kid Amnesiae tracklist below:

Kid Amnesiae Tracklist

  1. Like Spinning Plates (‘Why Us?’ Version)
  2. Untitled V1
  3. Fog (Again Again Version)
  4. If You Say The Word
  5. Follow Me Around
  6. Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)
  7. Untitled V2
  8. The Morning Bell (In The Dark Version)
  9. Pyramid Strings
  10. Alt. Fast Track
  11. Untitled V3
  12. How To Disappear Into Strings