Phoebe Bridgers Joins Julien Baker In Los Angeles

Julien Baker welcomed her boygenius bandmate Phoebe Bridgers to share the stage at Los Angeles’ Wiltern Theatre last night. Bridgers emerged during Baker’s concert on Thursday to duet on “Favor.”

“Favor” is a track from Baker’s 2021 studio album, Little Oblivions. Both Phoebe and fellow boygenius member Lucy Dacus contributed to the studio version.

boygenius was formed by Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus in 2018. The trio embarked on a tour and put out a self-titled EP that same year. boygenius recently announced their first live performance since 2018, as the musicians will join forces at Saint Joseph’s Arts Society in San Francisco for a benefit concert on November 19. Tickets for a show which also features Allison Russell quickly sold out.

Bridgers was returning the “Favor” last night following Julien Baker’s guest appearance at The Greek in Berkeley, California on October 16. Baker was the surprise opener and joined Phoebe for Punisher tracks “Graceland Too” and “I Know The End.” Bridgers added to a cover of Loudon Wainwright III’s “One Man Guy” to close Julien’s set in Berkeley.

Julien Baker went heavy on Little Oblivions material at The Wiltern. The singer-songwriter’s 20-song concert featured performances of 11 of the album’s 12 tracks. Watch fan-shot video captured by Cabrit of last night’s “Favor” collaboration below:


Julien Baker at Wiltern Theatre

  • Hardline
  • Bloodshot
  • Shadowboxing
  • Relative Fiction
  • Highlight Reel
  • Heatwave
  • Sprained Ankle
  • Something
  • Song in E
  • Faith Healer
  • Favor
  • Ringside
  • Turn Out the Lights
  • Tokyo
  • Repeat
  • Sour Breath
  • Appointments
  • Everybody Does
  • Blacktop
  • Ziptie