Lebo, Josh Kaufman, Aron Magner & More Aboard For High Holidays Livestreams 2021

Lebo, Josh Kaufman, Aron Magner & More Aboard For High Holidays Livestreams 2021

A series of four music-centric High Holidays services will be featured in free livestreams next month. Originating from New York City’s Brooklyn Bowl and Relix Studios, the services incorporating remote video contributions from Lebo (Dan Lebowitz) (ALO), Josh Kaufman (Bonny Light Horseman), Aron Magner (the Disco Biscuits), Eric Krasno and more will air via FANS.live for the Jewish holidays of Rosh Hashanah on Monday, September 6 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT and Tuesday, September 7 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT as well as Kol Nidre on Wednesday, September 15 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT and Yom Kippur on Thursday, September 16 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT.

2021 marks the 10th year The Friday Night Jam will present High Holiday services for the musically and spiritually-inclined. Rabbi Daniel Brenner will lead the events with Jeremiah Lockwood serving as musical director. A full live band featuring Jordan McLean (Antibalas), Timothy Allen (Antibalas), Jake Pinto (Antibalas), John Bollinger, Stuart Bogie (Arcade Fire, Antibalas) and Yula Beeri will participate.

A limited audience can attend the Rosh Hashanah services in person at Brooklyn Bowl. Tickets are on sale now via TicketWeb (September 6, September 7).

Other confirmed remote guests include Alex Bleeker (Real Estate), Eric Slick (Dr. Dog), Ross James (Terrapin Family Band), Brian Chase (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Dave Harrington (Darkside), Annie Nero and Lenny Kaye, among others. Additionally, Antibalas offshoot Armo will play a special set. Yael Shy (Mindfulness Consulting) will lead guided meditations on Rosh Hashanah from Brooklyn Bowl, while Michael Bilick will lead guided meditations on Kol Nidre and Yom Kippur from Relix Studios.

“We have said for years that Brooklyn Bowl is our sanctuary, clubhouse, church and synagogue, so it only makes sense that it has grown into the spiritual home for our musically inclined Rosh Hashanah services over the years,” said Relix’s Editor-in-Chief Mike Greenhaus in a press release. “Especially at a time when so many of us have been apart from our friends and family due to the pandemic, we hope that our suite of traditional-but-open-minded-and-inclusive services will allow us to connect with each other as we ‘begin again’ at the start of this new year.”

Head to FANS.live for more information.