Fruition Announces Live Album & Shares Single

Fruition Announces Live Album & Shares Single

Fruition confirmed the upcoming release of their first live album, Live, Vol. 1, which arrives on January 7. The band previewed the 13-song LP by unveiling opening track “I Don’t Mind” and an accompanying video.

“This album is a recording of a show at Visual Arts Collective in Boise, [Idaho] on February 10th, 2019. It was the end of a long tour, so we were definitely firing on all cylinders,” explained drummer and mixing engineer Tyler Thompson. “Luckily, we didn’t even know the show was being recorded to multitrack, so the energy couldn’t be more honest and rowdy. It was so fun going back through these live tracks that it makes us feel there may be many more live albums in future.”

Live, Vol. 1 features a number of the band’s most beloved songs, including “There She Was,” “Santa Fe,” “Fire” and “Mountain Annie.” Additionally, the LP contains a live “Forget About You” before the song would appear on Fruition’s Wild As The Night album later in 2019, among other tunes.

“I Don’t Mind” is the final track from the 2016 Fruition record Labor Of Love. Multi-instrumentalist and singer/songwriter Mimi Naja fronts the group on the song, which she noted is “about when living your truth doesn’t align with someone else’s expectation of you, and not swaying from that truth even if it hurts someone else.” The “I Don’t Mind” video was edited by Fruition bassist Jeff Leonard, who filmed every show that winter on Go Pro cameras.

Fruition will soon end 2021 with a three-night New Year’s Run in the Pacific Northwest. The quintet starts 2022 by swinging through California in January. Watch the video for Live, Vol. 1 lead single “I Don’t Mind” below:

Live, Vol. 1 Tracklist

  1. I Don’t Mind
  2. There She Was
  3. Santa Fe
  4. Lonesome Prayer
  5. Git Along
  6. Above The Line
  7. I Should Be
  8. Falling On My Face
  9. Alone Together
  10. Forget About You
  11. Fire
  12. Mountain Annie
  13. Northern Town