Eddie Vedder Releases ‘Brother The Cloud’ Single

Eddie Vedder Releases ‘Brother The Cloud’ Single

Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder today unveiled “Brother The Cloud,” a new single featured on his Earthling studio album. Vedder’s 13-track solo LP is due out through Seattle Surf/Republic Records on February 11.

Vedder also revealed the tracklist for his first solo album since 2011’s Ukulele Songs. The Andrew Watt-produced LP includes collaborations with legendary musicians Stevie Wonder, Ringo Starr and Elton John. Earthling also features contributions from Watt, Chad Smith and Josh Klinghoffer, who along with Glen Hansard and Chris Chaney form the lineup for Eddie’s new solo outfit, The Earthlings.

Eddie Vedder & The Earthlings will hit the road next month for a tour in support of Earthling. The nine-show tour includes stops in New York City, Newark (New Jersey), Chicago, San Diego, Los Angeles and Seattle.

“Brother Cloud” arrives after the 57-year-old musician previously shared Earthling tracks “The Haves” and “Long Way.” Listen to Eddie Vedder’s “Brother The Cloud” via the lyric video below:

Earthling Tracklist

  1. Invincible
  2. Power of Right
  3. Long Way
  4. Brother the Cloud
  5. Fallout Today
  6. The Dark
  7. The Haves
  8. Good and Evil
  9. Rose of Jericho
  10. Try
  11. Picture ft. Elton John
  12. Mrs. Mills
  13. On My Way