Dead & Company Offers Playing In The Sand 2022 Refunds

While Dead & Company will proceed with both weekends of their Playing In The Sand 2022 destination events, the band and CID Presents are offering refunds to those who purchased packages that no longer want to attend due to the Omicron surge. Fans were sent an email on Wednesday with instructions and must request their refund by 5 p.m. ET tomorrow (December 31).

Playing In The Sand will be held at the Moon Palace Cancún in Riviera Cancun, Mexico over the two-weekend period spanning January 7 – 16, 2022. Dead & Company are the only artist currently offering blanket refunds for CID events. Both the band and CID Presents are urging eligible attendees to get COVID-19 boosters before heading to Mexico.

New safety protocols have been put in place for Playing In The Sand 2022. Follow this link for full details. Find a message from Dead & Company below:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CYFVTpJOUcM/

All six Dead & Company Playing In The Sand 2022 performances will be featured in nugs.net livestreams. The start time is 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on January 7. Webcasts on January 9, 10, 13, 15 and 16 begin at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT. The livestreams are available for pre-order now via nugs.net.