Brittany Howard Details ‘Jaime Reimagined’ Remix Album & Shares Singles

Little Dragon, BadBadNotGood, Bon Iver and Michael Kiwanuka are among those who reworked songs from Brittany Howard‘s debut solo album, Jaime for inclusion on Jaime Reimagined. The 13-track remix album arrives through ATO Records digitally on July 23 with vinyl set for release on September 24.

Both Little Dragon’s take on “Presence” and BadBadNotGood’s “Tomorrow” remixes are out today as a preview of the compilation. Howard previously unveiled a handful of Jaime Reimagined tracks including Bon Iver’s “Short And Sweet,” EARTHGANG’s “Goat Head” and Kiwanuka’s “13th Century Metal.”

“Working with Brittany’s voice felt really inspiring, because it radiates emotions and energy,” said Little Dragon. “We’ve been fans of Brittany Howard’s work from a distance for years but haven’t had the chance until now to connect. She has an absolutely incredible voice and her songwriting style is really unique,” added BadBadNotGood. “The original of ‘Tomorrow’ had such a special, floating sound that it was difficult to find a direction to go in for the remix. We tried to give the amazing vocals a new context and build around that.”

“Making Jaime was so much fun for me because I was able to explore so many different genres of music,” explained Brittany Howard. “There were no rules. This reimagination project has been no different. I have been honored to have so many incredible artists from all musical worlds interpret my songs in such interesting and different ways.”

Stream Little Dragon’s “Presence” and BadBadNotGood’s “Tomorrow” below:

Jaime Reimagined Tracklist

  1. “13th Century Metal” Michael Kiwanuka Version
  2. “Goat Head” EARTHGANG Version
  3. “Stay High” Childish Gambino Version
  4. “Presence” Little Dragon Remix
  5. “Short and Sweet” Bon Iver Remix
  6. “Tomorrow” BadBadNotGood Remix
  7. “Baby” Gitty Remix featuring Syd
  8. “History Repeats” Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix
  9. “Georgia” J Most Remix featuring Emily King
  10. “Stay High again..” Fred again.. & Joy Anonymous Version
  11. “He Loves Me” 9th Wonder Remix featuring Common
  12. “History Repeats” Jungle Remix
  13. “Run To Me” Laura Mvula Version