Big Thief Releases 2 New Singles

Big Thief Releases 2 New Singles

Big Thief shared two new singles, “No Reason” and “Spud Infinity.” The tracks will appear on the folk-rock quartet’s upcoming double album, Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You (DNWMIBIY), due out on February 11 via 4AD.

Big Thief — Adrianne Lenker, Max Oleartchik, Buck Meek and James Krivchenia — recorded DNWMIBIY in four different locales including the Colorado Rockies. The new single “No Reason” features flute from Richard Hardy (who’s played with Carole King and more) after the band heard him playing from a nearby lookout tower and invited him to sit in on some of the songs on DNWMIBIY including “No Reason.”

Penned by Lenker, “Spud Infinity” features Adrianne’s brother Noah Lenker on jaw harp and fiddle from Mat Davidson. The tune has become a live fan favorite for Big Thief as well as on Lenker’s solo tours.

Listen to “No Reason” and “Spud Infinity” below:

No Reason

Spud Infinity

More Big Thief on JamBase