Beach House Details New Album ‘Once Twice Melody’

Beach House will release a new double album entitled Once Twice Melody via Sub Pop on February 18, 2022. The duo consisting of Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally‘s latest effort features 18 tracks they will put out as four chapters over the next four months with the first due tomorrow, Wednesday, November 10.

Legrand and Scally, who will embark on an extensive the same day the album comes out that concludes on July 25, produced the album themselves. Work on Once Twice Melody started in 2018 and Beach House finished the LP in July 2021. The bulk of the recording took place at Baltimore’s Apple Orchard Studio.

James Barone provided live drums recorded in Minnesota and Los Angeles. Beach House employed a string section for the first time with David Campbell handling arrangements. All 18 songs were co-written by Victoria and Alex.

Beach House’s tour in support of their eighth studio album gets underway at Pittsburgh’s Stage AE on February 18. The group then plays shows in Michigan, Missouri, Iowa, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Indianapolis, Ohio, North Carolina, Georgia, Texas, New Mexico, Colorado, Montana, Washington, British Columbia, Oregon and California through April 9. A trip to Europe follows before Beach House caps the tour with July concerts in Richmond, Asheville, Louisville, Cleveland, Chicago, Toronto, Montreal, New Haven, Brooklyn, Boston, Philadelphia and Washington D.C.

Tickets for Beach House’s 2022 tour dates go on sale next Friday, November 19 at 10 a.m. local time. Follow this link to register for early access to tickets.

Update: Watch lyric videos for the first four songs from Once Twice Melody below:

Once Twice Melody


Pink Funeral

Through Me

Once Twice Melody Tracklist

Chapter 1

  1. Once Twice Melody
  2. Superstar
  3. Pink Funeral
  4. Through Me
  5. Chapter 2

  6. Runaway
  7. ESP
  8. New Romance
  9. Over and Over
  10. Chapter 3

  11. Sunset
  12. Only You Know
  13. Another Go Around
  14. Masquerade
  15. Illusion of Forever
  16. Chapter 4

  17. Finale
  18. The Bells
  19. Hurts to Love
  20. Many Nights
  21. Modern Love Stories