Ani DiFranco Announces ‘Revolutionary Love: Live At Big Blue’ Concert Film & Live Album

Ani DiFranco announced a new concert film and live album, Revolutionary Love: Live At Big Blue, set to arrive on July 9 via DiFranco’s Righteous Babe Recordings. The 95-minute concert documentary film sees the renowned singer-songwriter and activist performing songs from her latest album, Revolutionary Love, and more.

Revolutionary Love, DiFranco’s 22nd studio album, arrived on January 29. To celebrate the LP’s release the singer-songwriter and guitarist conducted a livestream performance from Big Blue, her home and recording studio.

Captured with seven cameras, the set features DiFranco and collaborator Terence Higgins on Revolutionary Love tunes including “Chloroform,” “Simultaneously” “Bad Dream,” “Metropolis,” the title track and more. Special guest Ivan Neville also lends his keyboard expertise on Revolutionary Love cut “Do Or Die.” Additionally, the film features DiFranco classics like “32 Flavors” and “Swan Dive” among others.

Ani is also offering Revolutionary Love: Live At Big Blue as a live album, which features bonus tracks, via her Bandcamp. Head here to pre-order.

Revolutionary Love: Live At Big Blue Tracklist:

  1. Play God
  2. Gravel
  3. Simultaneously
  4. Chloroform
  5. Contagious
  6. Bad Dream
  7. Crocus #1
  8. God’s Country
  9. Allergic to Water
  10. Flavors
  11. Metropolis
  12. Do or Die
  13. Revolutionary Love
  14. Crocus #2
  15. Swan Dive