ABBA Reunites For 1st New Album In 40 Years & Shares Singles

ABBA are back. The legendary Swedish pop group will release Voyage, their first album of new material in 40 years via Capitol Records on November 5. Voyage has been previewed with new singles “I Still Have Faith In You” and “Don’t Shut Me Down” and will be celebrated with a “revolutionary new concert” in London featuring the bandmembers performing digitally on May 27, 2022.

Agnetha Fältskog, Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Anderson and Anni-Frid Lyngstad recorded the follow-up to 1981’s The Visitors at Anderson’s Riksmixningsverket facility in Stockholm during sessions dating back to 2018. The album features 10 songs co-written by Benny and Björn.

“When we got back together in the studio I had no idea what to expect…But Benny’s recording studio is such a friendly and safe environment, and before I knew it I was really enjoying myself!” exclaimed Agnetha Fältskog. “I can hardly believe that finally, the moment has come to share this with the world!”

“We simply call it ‘Voyage’ and we’re truly sailing in uncharted waters. With the help of our younger selves, we travel into the future. It’s not easy to explain but then it hasn’t been done before,” added Benny.

Digital avatars of the four members will perform backed by a 10-piece band at a custom-built arena in London on May 27, 2022. ABBA recruited an 850-person team from Industrial Light & Magic to help put together the concert. Pre-registration for tickets is underway via Tickets go on sale to the general public on Tuesday, September 7.

Watch the “I Still Have Faith In You” video and stream “Don’t Shut Me Down” below:

Voyage Tracklist

  1. I Still Have Faith In You
  2. When You Danced With Me
  3. Little Things
  4. Don’t Shut Me Down
  5. Just A Notion
  6. I Can Be That Woman
  7. Keep An Eye On Dan
  8. Bumblebee
  9. No Doubt About It
  10. Ode To Freedom